Harsha Bhogle picks his best XI of T20 World Cup 2024

Jul 2, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

In the wake of the ICC T20I World Cup’s embellishments in Indian cricket, experts in the cricket world sought to wait for some nerdy trivia and publishing. After the ICC announced their team of the tournament, well-admired cricket analyst and commentator Harsha Bhogle came up with his strong and unbeatable XI.

The team with five Indian players clearly shows the dominance of the Indian cricket team. Bhogle’s XI consists of some big names that are placed in accordance with the conditions and their performances when one looks at the competition in retrospect.

Beginning with a bang

The indomitable side ought to start with some zeal and statement; who better than the Indo-Afghan pairing of blasting openers Rahmanullah Gurbaz and the undisputed captain of this team, Indian skipper Rohit Sharma. The two shone in the tournament with some really great knocks, paving the way for their great run in the tournament.

Stormy middle order

Well, the batting order of this team is too efficient, which will end the opponent team bowlers statistics on a really extortionate side, with Nicholas Pooran as the wicketkeeper batter at number 3, former number 1 ranked T20I batter Surya Kumar Yadav at number 4, and strong spinned finishers like David Miller, Marcus Stoinis, and Hardik Pandya trickling down to the best T20 player of the recent decade, Rashid Khan.

All-rounders roundabout

With all the specialists in the team, Harsha’s best 11 also include players who are specialists to perform at all the specifications on the field, with Stoinis and Pandya being the fast-bowling all-rounders. and Rashid Khan as the spin maestro, the trio can turn the tide of the game from any situation of the game to their team’s favour, performing in all three tasks of the sport.

Dominating bowling trio

The bowling line-up of the team isn’t different from the firepower levels of the other departments, as the names of the fierce Indian pacers’ duo of Jasprit Bumrah and Arshdeep Singh make the list more difficult to face. Last but not least, the list caters to the breakthrough specialist in the form of a Chinaman bowler, Harsha named Kuldeep Yadav as one of the two spinners with Rashid; both being wrist spinners in the team, the middle overs of an innings will more often be collapse-prone.

Also READ: Zimbabwe Cricket announces T20I squad for India series, Sikandar Raza to captain the team

Harsha Bhogle’s best XI of the ICC Men’s T20I World Cup 2024:

1. Rohit Sharma (captain)
2. Rahmanullah Gurbaz
3. Nicholas Pooran (wicketkeeper)
4. Suryakumar Yadav
5. David Miller
6. Marcus Stoinis
7. Hardik Pandya
8. Kuldeep Yadav
9. Rashid Khan
10. Jasprit Bumrah
11. Arshdeep Singh

Also WATCH: 3 Indian players who can carry forward Virat Kohli’s legacy in T20Is

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter