IN-W vs SA-W, 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | India Women vs South Africa Women 2024

Jul 4, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

India Women will take on South Africa Women in the first T20I of the three-match series, scheduled to take place at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai on Friday.

India have so far unbeaten in the series after white washing South Africa in the ODI leg followed by a victory in the one-off Test. India will again look to carry on with their winning momentum while the Proteas shall be focusing to bounce back.

South Africa Women’s tour of India 2024, 1st T20I

Date and time: July 05; 01:30 pm GMT/ 07:00 pm IST
Venue: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

MA Chidambaram Stadium Pitch Report:

The pitch at this venue tends to provide favorable conditions for bowlers, especially spinners. Known for its spin-friendly nature, the surface is expected to offer substantial grip and considerable turn. This aspect may present a significant challenge for batters, affecting their ability to play shots with precision. However, in the recent one-off Test match, the pitch performed exceptionally well, resulting in a high-scoring contest. India Women, notably, amassed a massive first innings total of 603/6

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeeper: Richa Ghosh
Batters: Laura Wolvaardt, Smriti Mandhana, Harmanpreet Kaur, Smriti Mandhana
All-rounders: Marizanne Kapp, Deepti Sharma, Nadine de Klerk
Bowlers: Renuka Singh Thakur, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Smriti Mandhana (c), Laura Wolvaardt (vc)
Choice 2: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Nadine de Klerk (vc)

Also READ: Lauren Bell’s fifer propels England to series sweep over New Zealand in WODIs

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Jemimah Rodrigues, Sajana Sajeevan, Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits

IN-W vs SA-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (July 05, 01:30 pm GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


India Women: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Smriti Mandhana (vc), Shafali Verma, Dayalan Hemalatha, Uma Chetry (wk), Richa Ghosh (wk), Jemimah Rodrigues, Sajana Sajeevan, Deepti Sharma, Shreyanka Patil, Radha Yadav, Amanjot Kaur, Asha Sobhana, Pooja Vastrakar, Renuka Singh Thakur, Arundhati Reddy

South Africa Women: Laura Wolvaardt (c), Anneke Bosch, Tazmin Brits, Nadine de Klerk, Annerie Dercksen, Mieke de Ridder, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Masabata Klaas, Sune Luus, Eliz-Mari Marx, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Chloe Tryon

Also READ: Latest ICC Women’s T20I Team Rankings

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter