LPL 2024, JK vs GM: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Jaffna Kings vs Galle Marvels

Jul 5, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The sixth match of the Lanka Premier League (LPL) 2024, featuring the Jaffna Kings against the Galle Marvels, will take place on Friday, July 5, at the Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium in Dambulla.

In the last game between the Kings and the Marvels, the Marvels clinched a thrilling last-over victory by five wickets. Alex Hales made a crucial impact with his 65 runs off 47 balls, while Zahoor Khan delivered an incredible bowling performance, taking three wickets in his four overs.

LPL 2024 6th Match:

Date and time: 5th July; 7:30 pm Local/ 2:00 pm GMT/ 7:30 pm IST
Venue: Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium.

Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium Report:

Rangiri Dambulla International Cricket Stadium is renowned for its balanced pitch, offering advantages to both batters and bowlers. Situated in a tropical area, the pitch tends to be dry, favouring batters when the ball is new. However, due to the high water table of Ibbankatuwa Lake and the morning humidity, bowlers gain a significant advantage as the match progresses.

JK vs GM Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Kusal Mendis
Batters: Rilee Rossouw, Alex Hales, Charith Asalanka, Pathum Nissanka
All-rounders: Sean Williams, Dhananjaya de Silva
Bowlers: Jason Behrendorff, Asitha Fernando, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Maheesh Theekshana.

JK vs GM Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Kusal Mendis (C), Alex Hales (VC)
Choice 2: Pathum Nissanka (C), Sean Williams (VC)

Also WATCH: Shadab Khan picks up a hat-trick against Kandy Falcons in LPL 2024

JK vs GM Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Avishka Fernando, Fabian Allen, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, Zahoor Khan

JK vs GM Dream11 Team for today’s match (July 5th ,2:00 pm GMT):

(Screenshot: Dream11)


Jaffna Kings: Charith Asalanka, Vijayakanth Viyaskanth, Kusal Mendis, Avishka Fernando, Azmatullah Omarzai, Noor Ahmad, Rilee Rossouw, Fabian Allen, Dhananjaya De Silva, Pramod Madhushan, Jason Behrendorff, Asitha Fernando, Vishad Randika, Lahiru Samarkoon, Eshan Malinga, Alex Ross, Ahan Wickramasinghe, Wanuja Sahan, Murvin Abinash, Arul Pragasm, Pathun Nissanka, Nishan Madushka, Theesan Vithushan, Nisala Tharaka.

Galle Marvels: Niroshan Dickwella, Bhanuka Rajapaksha, Lasith Croospulle, Maheesh Theekshana, Tim Siefert, Alex Hales, Janith Liyanage, Dwaine Pretorius, Sahan Arachchige, Lahiru Kumara, Prabath Jayasuriya, Sean Williams, Zahoor Khan, Malsha Tharupathi, Sadisha Rajapaksha, Mohamed Shiraz, Isuru Udana, Dhananjaya Lakshan, Pasindu Sooriyabandara, Kavindu Nadeeshan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Chamindu Wijesinghe, Jeffrey Vandersay

Also READ: Lanka Premier League 2024: Date, Match Time and Complete Squads of all teams

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter