World Championship of Legends 2024: Complete squads of all six teams in WCL T20

Jul 2, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The World Championship of Legends (WCL) 2024 is an exciting T20 tournament featuring some of the biggest names in cricket history. This event, approved by the England & Wales Cricket Board (ECB), is set to start on Wednesday (July 3) and will conclude on Saturday (July 13). It promises to bring back the glory of the game’s legends, captivating cricket fans worldwide.

Participating teams and iconic players

Six teams are set to compete in this highly anticipated tournament: India Champions, England Champions, South Africa Champions, West Indies Champions, Australia Champions and Pakistan Champions.

The rosters boast former international cricket stars like Suresh Raina, Dale Steyn, Harbhajan Singh, Yusuf Pathan, Kevin Pietersen, Ben Cutting, Shaun Marsh, Imran Tahir, Shahid Afridi, Yuvraj Singh, Aaron Finch and Brett Lee, ensuring high-quality performances and thrilling encounters.

Tournament format and schedule

The WCL will feature 18 matches played over 10 days. The competition will follow a single round-robin format during the league stages, where each team faces the other five teams once. These matches will take place at two iconic venues: Edgbaston in Birmingham and County Ground in Northampton. The top four teams from the league stages will advance to the semi-finals on Friday (July 12) with the winners clashing in the final on Saturday (July 13).

Also READ: Lanka Premier League 2024: Date, Match Time and Complete Squads of all teams

Fresh retirees and competitive edge

Several players participating in the tournament have recently retired from international cricket and are still in prime form. Their fresh match practice could provide their teams with a competitive edge. With all teams looking strong and well-balanced, WCL promises to be a fiercely fought and highly entertaining competition.

World Championship of Legends (WPL) 2024 squads:

1. India Champions: Yuvraj Singh (c), Harbhajan Singh, Suresh Raina, Irfan Pathan, Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthappa, Ambati Rayudu, Gurkeerat Mann, Rahul Sharma, Naman Ojha, Rahul Shukla, RP Singh, Vinay Kumar, Dhawal Kulkarni, Anureet Singh, Pawan Negi

2. Australia Champions: Brett Lee (c), Tim Paine, Shaun Marsh, Ben Cutting, Ben Dunk, Dirk Nannes, Dan Christian, Ben Laughlin, Aaron Finch, Brad Haddin, Callum Ferguson, Peter Siddle, Xavier Doherty, Nathan Coulter-Nile, John Hastings

3. England Champions: Kevin Pietersen (c), Ravi Bopara, Ian Bell, Samit Patel, Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Chris Schofield, Sajid Mahmood, Ajmal Shahzad, Usman Afzaal, Ryan Sidebottom, Stephen Parry, Stuart Meaker, Kevin O’Brien

4. West Indies Champions: Daren Sammy (c), Chris Gayle, Samuel Badree, Ravi Rampaul, Kesrick Williams, Jason Mohammed, Navin Stewart, Dwayne Smith, Ashley Nurse, Sulieman Benn, Chadwick Walton, Jerome Taylor, Fidel Edwards, Kirk Edwards, Jonathan Carter

5. South Africa Champions: Jacques Kallis (c), Herschelle Gibbs, Imran Tahir, Makhaya Ntini, Dale Steyn, Ashwell Prince, Neil McKenzie, Ryan McLaren, Justin Ontong, Rory Kleinveldt, JP Duminy, Richard Levi, Dane Vilas, Vernon Philander, Charl Langeveldt

6. Pakistan Champions: Younis Khan (c), Misbah Ul Haq, Shahid Afridi, Kamran Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Sohail Tanveer, Sohail Khan, Tanveer Ahmad, Muhammad Hafeez, Aamer Yamin, Shoaib Malik, Sohaib Maqsood, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Akmal

Also READ: Major League Cricket (MLC) 2024: Complete squads of all six teams

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter