Today's Latest Bangla Sports News | Sports News in Bengali | MCW Sports

WPL 2023 Winner Prize Money, Complete List of Award-Winners, Top Records & Stats – All You Need To Know

Mar 26, 2023

No tags for this post.

Mumbai Indians (Winners). (Photo Source: WPL/Twitter)

The inaugural edition of the Women’s Premier League came to an end on Sunday, March 26, as Mumbai Indians became the first team to win the premier women’s T20 competition of India. The team led by Harmanpreet Kaur defeated Meg-Lanning-led Delhi Capitals by seven wickets in the thrilling final, at Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai and etched their name in history.

After opting to bat first, Delhi could only manage to score 131/9 in the first innings, as Issy Wong and Hayley Matthews broke the back of their batting picking up three wickets each. At one stage it looked like, Delhi would get all out under the 100-run mark as they were reeling at 79/9 after 16 overs. 

However, a 52-run partnership off just 24 balls for the last wicket between Shikha Pandey (27* off 17) and Radha Yadav (27* off 12) piloted them to a fighting total.

In reply, Mumbai lost their openers Yastika Bhatia and Hayley Matthews early in the innings and were reeling at 23/2 after 3.4 overs. A 62-run for the third wicket between Harmanpreet Kaur and Nat Sciver-Brunt kept Mumbai in the hunt. As Harmanpreet Kaur got run out in the 17th over, the game was left wide open as Mumbai needed another 37 runs to win from 23 balls.

After losing her captain, Nat Sciver-Brunt held her nerve and took her team home with her brilliant knock of 60* off 55 balls, as Mumbai achieved the target with three balls to spare. As Mumbai made history by clinching the inaugural WPL title, let’s take a look at the list of award winners, prize money and top stats from the WPL.

WPL 2023 Awards: Full List of Award Winners and Prize Money

Following are the details of the WPL 2023 Prize Money:



Prize Money


Mumbai Indians

INR 6 Crore


Delhi Capitals

INR 3 Crore

Orange Cap (Highest Run Scorer)

Meg Lanning (345 runs)

INR 5 Lakh

Purple Cap (Highest Wicket Taker)

Hayley Matthews (16 wickets)

INR 5 Lakh

Power Striker of the Season

Sophie Devine (13 sixes)

INR 5 Lakh

Catch of the Season

Harmanpreet Kaur against UP Warriorz (Match 15)

INR 5 Lakh

Most Valuable Player of the Season

Hayley Matthews (271 runs and 16 wickets)

INR 5 Lakh

Emerging Player of the Season

Yastika Bhatia (214 runs and 13 dismissals)

INR 5 Lakh

Fairplay Award

Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals


Player of the Match (FINAL)

Nat Sciver-Brunt

INR 2.50 Lakh

Power Striker of the Match (FINAL)

Radha Yadav (2 Sixes)

INR 1 Lakh

WPL Winners and Runner-Ups List



Runner Up



Mumbai Indians
Delhi Capitals

Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

WPL 2023 Winner and Runner-Up:

Winner– Mumbai Indians

Runner-up– Delhi Capitals

WPL Player of the Match (final) prize money 2023:

Nat Sciver-Brunt was awarded Player of the Match in the final for her knock of 60* off 55 balls. She was awarded a cheque of INR 2.50 Lakh.

 WPL Player of the Tournament (final) prize money 2023:

Hayley Matthews was awarded Player of the Tournament for scoring 271 runs and picking 16 wickets. She was awarded a cheque of INR 5 Lakh.

Check below some top stats from WPL 2023:

Most Runs
Meg Lanning (345 Runs)

Highest score
Sophie Devine (99 off 36) vs Gujarat Giants Match 16

Most Sixes
Sophie Devine and Shafali Verma (13)

Most Sixes in an innings
Sophie Devine (8) vs Gujarat Giants Match 16

Most Fifties
Tahlia McGrath (4)

Most Fours
Meg Lanning (50)

Most Fours in a single innings 
Alyssa Healy (18) vs RCB

Highest Partnership
Meg Lanning Shafali Verma (162 off 87 balls) vs RCB Match 2

Highest Total
Delhi Capitals 223/2 vs RCB Match 2

Highest Victory Margin
Mumbai Indians (143 runs) against Gujarat Giants Match 1

Lowest Total
64 All Out by Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians

Most Wickets
Hayley Matthews and Sophie Ecclestone (16)

Best Bowling figures
Marizanne Kapp 5/15 vs Gujarat Giants

Best Economy (min 2 overs bowled)
Marizanne Kapp (5.72 in 36 overs)

First five-wicket haul
Tara Norris (5/29) vs RCB Match 2

Most dismissals by a wicketkeeper
Yastika Bhatia (13)

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Related Posts

Match Officials for India-Pakistan ODI World Cup 2023 game announced

Match Officials for India-Pakistan ODI World Cup 2023 game announced

Rohit Sharma and Babar Azam. (Photo Source: ISHARA S. KODIKARA/AFP via Getty Images) The much-awaited India vs Pakistan match in the ODI World Cup 2023 will be held on Saturday, October 14 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The excitement among the fans for...

MCW Sports Over 40s Cricket Global Cup 2023
MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Generated by Feedzy
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter