ZIM vs IND 2024, 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Zimbabwe vs India

Jul 5, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Zimbabwe are all set to take on India in the first T20I in Harare. This series marks India’s return to T20I cricket following their recent victory at the T20 World Cup. The Indian team, buoyed by their global success, will look to continue their winning momentum on Zimbabwean soil.

In a strategic move, senior players have been rested for the Zimbabwe tour, paving the way for younger talents to shine. Shubman Gill, one of India’s rising stars, will lead the Men in Blue. This opportunity allows the young Indian players to showcase their skills and make a mark on the international stage.

On the other hand, Zimbabwe will be captained by the experienced Sikandar Raza, who brings both leadership and skill to the team. Under his guidance, Zimbabwe will aim to leverage their home advantage and challenge the Indian side.

India tour of Zimbabwe 2024, 1st T20I:

Date and Time: July 6: 11:00 am GMT/ 1:00 pm local/ 4:30 pm IST
Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare

Harare Sports Club Report:

The pitch at Harare Sports Club typically offers favourable conditions for batters during the early stages of the game. However, as the match progresses, it tends to become more conducive to spin bowlers. Therefore, the team winning the toss will likely opt to bat first to set a significant total on the scoreboard.

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeeper: Clive Madande
Batters: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Riyan Parag, Wesley Madhevere
All-rounders: Abhishek Sharma, Sikandar Raza, Brian Bennett
Bowlers: Blessing Muzarabani, Ravi Bishnoi

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Abhishek Sharma (c), Shubman Gill (vc)
Choice 2: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Sikandar Raza (vc)

Also READ: ZIM vs IND: India’s best playing XI for the first two T20Is against Zimbabwe

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Campbell Johnathan, Chatara Tendai, Dhruv Jurel, Avesh Khan

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Team for today’s match (July 6, 11:00 am GMT):

(Screengrab: Dream11)


Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (c), Akram Faraz, Bennett Brian, Campbell Johnathan, Chatara Tendai, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi (subject to citizenship confirmation), Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba.

India (First two T20Is): Shubman Gill (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (wk) and Harshit Rana.

Also READ: ZIM vs IND 2024: Zimbabwe’s best XI for the T20I series against India

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter