ZIM vs IND 2024, 2nd T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Zimbabwe vs India

Jul 7, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The five-match T20I series between Zimbabwe and India gets spicier as they clash for the second time on Sunday at Harare Sports Club. In a stunning upset, Zimbabwe humbled the mighty Indian team by 13 runs in the series opener on Saturday.

Sent in to bat first, Zimbabwe put up a fighting total of 115/9. The Indian batting line-up, captained by Shubman Gill, crumbled under pressure, managing only 102 runs before being bowled out in 19.5 overs. This victory serves as a strong warning to India that they can’t underestimate the Sikandar Raza-led Zimbabwean side.

India tour of Zimbabwe 2024, 2nd T20I:

Date and Time: July 7: 11:00 am GMT/ 1:00 pm local/ 4:30 pm IST
Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare

Harare Sports Club Pitch Report:

The wicket at Harare Sports Club presents a fascinating dilemma for captains. Batters relish the good batting surface early on, making it a prime opportunity to pile on runs. However, the pitch transforms as the game progresses, offering more grip and bounce to favor spin bowlers. This shift in character could see teams winning the toss prioritize batting first and setting a strong total before the pitch aids the spinners.

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeeper: Clive Madande
Batters: Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad
All-rounders: Sikandar Raza, Washington Sundar, Abhishek Sharma, Brian Bennett
Bowlers: Blessing Muzarabani, Chatara Tendai, Mukesh Kumar, Ravi Bishnoi

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Shubman Gill (c), Sikandar Raza (vc)
Choice 2: Ruturaj Gaikwad (c), Brian Bennett (vc)

Also READ: Fans goes wild as Zimbabwe stuns India to register a thrilling win in the 1st T20I

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Rinku Singh, Avesh Khan, Wellington Masakadza, Luke Jongwe

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Team for today’s match (July 7, 11:00 am GMT):

ZIM vs IND Dream11 Team for todays match (Screengrab: Dream11)


Zimbabwe: Sikandar Raza (c), Akram Faraz, Bennett Brian, Campbell Johnathan, Chatara Tendai, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaia, Clive Madande, Wessly Madhevere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Wellington Masakadza, Brandon Mavuta, Blessing Muzarabani, Dion Myers, Antum Naqvi, Richard Ngarava, Milton Shumba

India: Shubman Gill (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Abhishek Sharma, Rinku Singh, Dhruv Jurel (wk), Riyan Parag, Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan, Khaleel Ahmed, Mukesh Kumar, Tushar Deshpande, Sai Sudharsan, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Harshit Rana

Also WATCH: Mukesh Kumar bowls a sharp in-swinger to send Innocent Kaia’s leg-stump for a walk in ZIM vs IND, 1st T20I

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter