BAN vs ZIM 2024, 5th T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Bangladesh vs Zimbabwe

May 14, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Bangladesh and Zimbabwe are preparing for the last T20 International (T20I) of their 5-match series, scheduled to occur at the prestigious Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka.

With Bangladesh holding a commanding 4-0 lead in the series, they stand on the verge of a complete sweep. On the other hand, Zimbabwe are determined to salvage pride and prevent a whitewash by clinching a victory in the final match.

Zimbabwe tour of Bangladesh 2024, 5th T20I:

Date and Time: May 12, 9:30 am IST/ 04:00 am GMT/ 10:00 am local
Venue: Sher-e-Bangla Stadium, Dhaka

Sher-e-Bangla Stadium Pitch Report:

The Sher-e-Bangla Stadium offers a balanced playing field, conducive to both bowlers and batters. The pitches here generally maintain a moderate pace, providing favourable conditions for spinners who often find considerable assistance. As a result, spin bowlers tend to thrive at this venue, frequently surpassing their pace-bowling counterparts and making significant contributions to the wicket tally. Matches played at this stadium often see spinners taking the lead role in shaping the outcome.

BAN vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Clive Madande
Batters: Mahmudullah, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Tanzid Hasan, Brian Bennett
All-rounders: Shakib al Hasan, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams
Bowlers: Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Blessing Muzarabani

BAN vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Shakib al Hasan (c), Sean Williams (vc)
Choice 2: Tanzid Hasan (c), Mustafizur Rahman (vc)

Also Watch: Zimbabwe miss double run-out chance in comedy of errors against Bangladesh in 4th T20I

BAN vs ZIM Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Soumya Sarkar, Craig Ervine, Shoriful Islam, Litton Das

BAN vs ZIM Dream11 Team for today’s match (May 12, 04:00 am GMT):

BAN vs ZIM Fantasy Team (Dream 11 screengrab)


Bangladesh: Najmul Hossain Shanto (Captain), Litton Kumar Das, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Shakib Al Hasan, Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Jaker Ali Anik, Shak Mahedi Hasan, Rishad Hossain, Taskin Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Soumya Sarkar, Tanvir Islam, Mohammad Saifuddin

Zimbabwe: Johnathan Campbell, Tadiwanashe Marumani, Craig Ervine, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza (c), Ryan Burl, Clive Madande (wk), Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani, Joylord Gumbie, Ainsley Ndlovu, Faraz Akram, Brian Bennett

Also Watch: Brian Bennett cleans up Shakib Al Hasan and Najmul Hossain Shanto in BAN vs ZIM 4th T20I

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter