England’s Young Weapon A Serious World Cup Danger

Oct 24, 2022

Spread the love

This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant

SYDNEY, Australia – The overwhelming favorite among Fox Sports’ cricket pundits to win the Twenty20 World Cup this year is Australia.

The host nation, however, has been rejected by illustrious former captain Allan Border despite having the support of four out of five experts to make history by winning consecutive championships.

In fact, ‘AB’ doesn’t even think the Australians will advance to the championship match, much less join the West Indies as the only countries to have won two T20 World Cups.

Border predicts that India and England, two of Australia’s other tournament favorites, will compete for the trophy at the MCG on November 13 and that the English will win their first championship since 2010.

Brad Haddin, Kerry O’Keeffe, Isa Guha, and Mel Jones, however, have all picked the hosts to win their second World Cup in a row, reflecting the reality that they are the slight favorites to win.

The arrival of Tim David has made Australia the superior team, while South Africa still has a strong team for the Australian conditions, according to Haddin.

“David gives Australia a game-winning run in the final five overs, and he can change the course of a match in one over,” Australia was chosen by O’Keeffe, among other things, because they have the strongest bowling assault.

The recently retired one-day captain Aaron Finch, who is currently in charge of the T20 team, was referred to as “Finchy” in O’Keeffe’s statement.

The criticism they received for their preparation has given them a siege mindset as well.

Teams will be defeated in the final 10 overs by Tim David and Matt Wade.

According to Jones, Australia’s propensity for triumphing in tournament-style competitions will also serve them well.

She added, “They have a lot of match-winners and have home field advantage plus the crowd.”

O’Keeffe supported South Africa as the runner-up, whereas the popular choice for Australia’s final opponent was England, who received three votes.

Our panel of specialists had no consensus on who should win the competition’s player of the year award, and they offered five candidates.

Jos Buttler, the captain of England, was favored by Border, Mitch Marsh, the current final man of the match for Australia, Aiden Markram, the South African batsman, was chosen by O’Keeffe, KL Rahul, the Indian batsman, was chosen by Guha, and Mohammad Rizwan, the Pakistani wicketkeeper-batsman, was favored by Jones.

Haddin, O’Keeffe, and Jones, however, all predicted that young England batsman Harry Brook would win the title of the tournament’s breakout star, indicating that there was a lot more agreement regarding this topic.

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter