Complete list of MVP award winners since IPL 2008 to 2024

May 27, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 showcased a multitude of exceptional performances both at the individual and team levels. After a thrilling series of 75 matches, Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) clinched their third title, while the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) put up a commendable effort as the runners-up.

Opting to bat first in the match turned out to be a regrettable decision for SRH, as they struggled against KKR’s bowling attack and were dismissed for a mere 113 runs in 18.3 overs. In response, Shreyas Iyer‘s team chased down the target comfortably, reaching it in just 10.3 overs with 8 wickets in hand.

Following the conclusion of the 17th season on Sunday (May 27), players were honoured with trophies and substantial cheques for their remarkable contributions throughout the tournament. Among the prestigious accolades is the title of Most Valuable Player (MVP), which recognizes the player who has made the most significant impact on their team’s success during the season. The MVP is bestowed upon the player whose versatile performance, encompassing batting or bowling, has been pivotal in driving their team forward. Sunil Narine received the MVP award for the 2024 season in recognition of his stellar batting displays and impressive bowling spells. Meanwhile, Shane Watson won this award in the inaugural season of IPL.

Throughout the cash-rich league’s history, numerous players have delivered outstanding performances for their respective franchises, earning them the coveted MVP award each season. Let us delve into the MVP award winners from each season.

Sunil Narine (Image Source- X)

Also READ: IPL 2024 Final- Full list of award winners of the season and the details of prize money

MVP’s of each IPL season

2008: Shane Watson – Rajasthan Royals
2009: Adam Gilchrist – Deccan Chargers
2010: Sachin Tendulkar – Mumbai Indians
2011: Chris Gayle – Royal Challengers Bengaluru
2012: Sunil Narine – Kolkata Knight Riders
2013: Shane Watson – RR
2014: Glenn Maxwell – Punjab Kings
2015 – Andre Russell – KKR
2016 – Virat Kohli – RCB
2017 – Ben Stokes – Rising Pune Supergiants (now defunct)
2018 – Sunil Narine – KKR
2019 – Andre Russell – KKR
2020 – Jofra Archer – RR
2021 – Harshal Patel – RCB
2022 – Jos Buttler – RR
2023 – Shubman Gill – Gujarat Titans

Also WATCH: Emotional Shah Rukh Khan celebrates KKR’s IPL 2024 win with daughter Suhana, warmly embraces Gautam Gambhir

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter