Former cricketer S Sreesanth names the finalists of T20 World Cup 2024

May 30, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The T20 World Cup 2024 is generating immense excitement as cricket fans around the globe eagerly anticipate the tournament’s commencement in June. Hosted jointly by the West Indies and the United States, this edition promises a blend of thrilling matches, unforgettable moments, and fierce competition. Teams from every corner of the world will showcase their skills in the shortest and most electrifying format of the game, vying for the ultimate glory.

Path to the finals: performance is key

In a tournament as unpredictable as the T20 World Cup, consistency and peak performance are crucial. Teams that adapt quickly to conditions, execute their strategies flawlessly, and maintain their composure under pressure are the ones likely to progress. The path to the finals is paved with challenges, and only the best-performing teams will make it to the grand showdown.

S Sreesanth’s picks for the finals

Former Indian cricketer S Sreesanth, known for his fiery bowling and passionate approach to the game, has made his predictions for the T20 World Cup 2024 finalists. Sreesanth believes that India and Australia will face off in the final match, citing their strong squads, past performances, and ability to perform under pressure as key reasons for his picks.

Also READ: India or Pakistan? Kamran Akmal predicts the winner of the high-voltage clash at T20 World Cup 2024

Team analysis


Previous T20 title wins

India won the inaugural T20 World Cup in 2007, a victory that set the tone for their strong performances in the format. They have consistently been one of the top teams in T20 cricket, reaching the finals in 2014 and the semifinals on several occasions.

Current squad analysis

India’s current squad is a blend of seasoned veterans and promising young talents. With stalwarts like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, and Yashasvi Jaiswal leading the batting lineup, India boasts a formidable array of stroke-makers. The bowling attack, featuring Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, and Yuzvendra Chahal, is equally potent. The team also has dynamic all-rounders like Hardik Pandya, who add balance and flexibility.


Previous T20 title wins

Australia clinched their first T20 World Cup title in 2021, showcasing their ability to dominate in the shortest format. Known for their competitive spirit and tactical acumen, the Australian team has always been a formidable force in global tournaments.

Current squad analysis

Australia’s squad for the 2024 T20 World Cup is a powerhouse of talent and experience. The batting lineup, featuring David Warner, Travis Head, and Glenn Maxwell, is known for its aggressive approach. The bowling unit, led by Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, and Adam Zampa, combines pace and precision, making it one of the most balanced attacks in the tournament. Additionally, all-rounders like Marcus Stoinis and Mitchell Marsh provide depth and versatility.

Also READ: Top 5 Fastest centuries in the T20 World Cup history

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter