IPL 2024, DC vs LSG: Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium Pitch Report, Delhi Weather Forecast, T20 Stats & Records| Delhi Capitals vs Lucknow Super Giants

May 14, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

In the upcoming fixture of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024, Delhi Capitals (DC) are set to challenge Lucknow Super Giants (LSG). Following setbacks in their previous matches, both teams are determined to clinch victory to remain in contention for the playoffs.

The showdown between DC and LSG is scheduled to take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium in Delhi on Tuesday.

IPL T20 Stats and Records at Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium

Total matches: 88
Matches won batting first: 41
Matches won batting second: 46
Average score batting first: 166
Highest total recorded: 266/7 (20 Overs) by Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals
Lowest total recorded: 83/10 (17.3 Overs) by Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings
Highest score chased: 187/3 (16.4 Overs) by Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bengaluru

Arun Jaitley Stadium Pitch Report:

The Arun Jaitley Stadium pitch is favourable for batters, providing ample opportunities for scoring runs thanks to its dry conditions and short boundaries. As the game progresses, the pitch tends to become even drier, offering favourable conditions for spin bowlers. Consequently, winning teams often opt to bat first, aiming to set a challenging target and effectively defend it against their opponents.

Delhi Weather Forecast:

The weather forecast for Delhi on Tuesday is promising for the match, with no rain expected and clear skies throughout. Humidity levels are forecasted to be around 21%, ensuring comfortable playing conditions. The wind is anticipated to be gentle, blowing at a speed of 10 kmphr, while temperatures are expected to hover around 34 degrees Celsius.

Also READ: IPL 2024- Playoffs qualification scenarios for RCB after victory over DC


Delhi Capitals: Rishabh Pant (c), Pravin Dubey, David Warner, Vicky Ostwal, Prithvi Shaw, Anrich Nortje, Abishek Porel, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Lungi Ngidi, Lalit Yadav, Khaleel Ahmed, Mitchell Marsh, Ishant Sharma, Yash Dhull, Mukesh Kumar, Harry Brook, Tristan Stubbs, Ricky Bhui, Kumar Kushagra, Rasikh Dar, Jhye Richardson, Sumit Kumar, Shai Hope, Swastik Chhikara

Lucknow Super Giants: KL Rahul (c), Ayush Badoni, Quinton de Kock (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Nicholas Pooran (vc), Ashton Turner, Krishnappa Gowtham, Deepak Hooda, Arshin Kulkarni, Prerak Mankad, Kyle Mayers, Krunal Pandya, Marcus Stoinis, David Willey, Arshad Khan, Shamar Joseph, Amit Mishra, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Ravi Bishnoi, Shivam Mavi, Manimaran Siddharth, Mayank Yadav, Yash Thakur, Yudhvir Singh, Shamar Joseph

Also WATCH: IPL 2024 – Karn Sharma takes a spectacular diving catch to dismiss Shai Hope during RCB vs DC clash

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter