NED vs SA, T20 World Cup: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Netherlands vs South Africa 2024

Jun 7, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Netherlands will lock horns with South Africa in the 16th match of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024. The clash will take place at Nassau County International Cricket Stadium in New York.

The Proteas last faced Sri Lanka in the 4th match of the global event and registered a dominating win by 6 wickets. Similarly, the Dutch side battled out against Nepal and won a closely fight game by 6 wickets.

T20 World Cup 2024: NED vs SA:

Date and time: June 8; 10:30 am Local/ 2:30 pm GMT/ 8:00 pm IST
Venue: Nassau County International Cricket Stadium, New York

Nassau County International Cricket Stadium Pitch Report:

The Nassau County International Cricket Stadium pitch exhibits a two-paced characteristic, resulting in less smooth ball-to-bat interaction compared to typical T20 surfaces. While the pitch itself is slow, the outfield boasts a potentially faster pace, offering favorable conditions for bowlers.

NED vs SA Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Quinton de Kock, Scott Edwards
Batters: Reeza Hendricks, Max O’Dowd, Tristan Stubbs
All-rounders: Logan van Beek, Bas de Leede, Marco Jansen
Bowlers: Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Paul van Meekeren

NED vs SA Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Reeza Hendricks (c), Kagiso Rabada (vc)
Choice 2: Bas de Leede (c), Quinton de Kock (vc)

Also READ: Meet Saurabh Netravalkar, the India-born USA cricketer who shocked Pakistan at T20 World Cup 2024

NED vs SA Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Aryan Dutt, Ryan Klein, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj

NED vs SA Dream11 Team for today’s match (June 8, 2:30 pm GMT):


Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c), Aryan Dutt, Bas de Leede, Kyle Klein, Logan van Beek, Max O’Dowd, Michael Levitt, Paul van Meekeren, Ryan Klein, Saqib Zulfiqar, Sybrand Engelbrecht, Teja Nidamanuru, ⁠⁠Tim Pringle, Vikram Singh, Viv Kingma, Wesley Barresi. Travelling reserve: Ryan Klein

South Africa: Aiden Markram (c), Ottniel Baartman, Gerald Coetzee, Quinton de Kock, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Anrich Nortje, Kagiso Rabada, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs

Also WATCH: Azam Khan gets angry at fans following his dismissal in USA vs PAK game at T20 World Cup 2024

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter