Twitter reactions: Clinical KKR thrash SRH in a one-sided contest to win the IPL 2024 Final

May 26, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The high-voltage final clash of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) ended with a complete dominating performance by KKR, who won the contest by 8 wickets. It was the third overall title for the Knight Riders.

KKR bowlers keep SRH batters at bay

SRH struggled to find their footing after opting to bat first. The KKR bowlers were relentless, with Mitchell Starc setting the tone early, taking 2 wickets for just 14 runs in his 3 overs. Vaibhav Arora and Harshit Rana backed him up with disciplined spells, while Andre Russell was the pick of the bowlers, claiming 3 wickets for 19 runs in 2.3 overs.

Pat Cummins: Top-scored for SRH with a resilient 24 off 19 balls, including 2 fours and a six.
Aiden Markram: Contributed 20 runs off 23 balls with 3 boundaries.
Heinrich Klaasen: Managed 16 runs off 17 balls.

The SRH batting line-up couldn’t build partnerships, falling to a combined effort from the KKR bowlers. Varun Chakravarthy also chipped in effectively, taking 1 wicket for just 9 runs in his 2 overs.

Also WATCH: Mitchell Starc cleans up Abhishek Sharma with a peach of a delivery | IPL 2024 Final, KKR vs SRH

Venkatesh Iyer take KKR home

KKR chased down the modest target with ease, thanks to a blistering half-century from Venkatesh Iyer. His aggressive knock of 52 runs off 26 balls, studded with 4 fours and 3 sixes, ensured KKR’s dominance.

Rahmanullah Gurbaz: Provided a solid start with 39 runs off 32 balls, hitting 5 fours and 2 sixes.
Sunil Narine: Came in at number 3 and scored a quick 6 off 2 balls, including a six.
Shreyas Iyer: Finished the match with 6 runs off 3 balls, hitting a boundary.

The SRH bowlers struggled to contain the KKR batters. Cummins and Shahbaz Ahmed each took a wicket, but it was not enough to defend their low total. KKR’s comprehensive win was a testament to their all-round performance, dominating with both ball and bat.

Also Check: In Pics – Meet Sunil Narine’s wife Anjellia Suchit

Here is how Twitter reacted:

2012, 2014, and 👇👇👇

— KolkataKnightRiders (@KKRiders) May 26, 2024

Congratulations KKR on winning the third #IPL trophy after 10 years! Well deserved victory! #KKR #IPL2024

— Yusuf Pathan (@iamyusufpathan) May 26, 2024


— SunRisers Hyderabad (@SunRisers) May 26, 2024

Congratulations @KKRiders @ShreyasIyer15 @GautamGambhir When you have solid bowling group with 6 wicket taking options with two all rounders in it you will win the trophy 🏆

— Irfan Pathan (@IrfanPathan) May 26, 2024

.@KKRiders lifts the @IPL trophy after 10 years!! Outplayed @SunRisers in every department tonight!! What a phenomenal run they had this tournament!! Big congratulations!!

— Robin Aiyuda Uthappa (@robbieuthappa) May 26, 2024

“Very hard to beat Cummins’ team in a final”
Meanwhile KKR: #KKRvSRH #IPL2024

— Wasim Jaffer (@WasimJaffer14) May 26, 2024

Dominant throughout the league stages & ruthless in the finish. A near-perfect season for @KKRiders with the perfect end where even Gautam Gambhir is smiling #IPL2O24

— Bharat Sundaresan (@beastieboy07) May 26, 2024

KKR makes all of them happen today

🔹 Lowest total in IPL Final
🔹 First all-out in IPL Final
🔹 Biggest win in IPL playoffs by balls remaining

— Kausthub Gudipati (@kaustats) May 26, 2024

The 𝐖𝐈𝐍𝐍𝐈𝐍𝐆 moment 🏆

Champions of #TATAIPL 2024 – Kolkata Knight Riders 💜#KKRvSRH #IPLonJioCinema #IPLFinalonJioCinema

— JioCinema (@JioCinema) May 26, 2024

Third IPL title for Kolkata Knight Riders 🙌🔥#KKRvSRH #cricket #ipl2024 #IPLfinal #CricketTwitter

— (@CricketTimesHQ) May 26, 2024

Well done to Shreyas Iyer’s @KKRiders on a third TATAIPL title. They were led beautifully all season. For me, the best most consistent batting unit, and more so, the best all-round team of the tournament. Well done @SunRisers as well for making the season a spectacular one.

— Ian Raphael Bishop (@irbishi) May 26, 2024

GG WP! @KKRiders 🙌💛

Congratulations on a phenomenal ride this summer! 🥳#IPL2024 #WhistlePodu 🦁💛

— Chennai Super Kings (@ChennaiIPL) May 26, 2024


— Rajasthan Royals (@rajasthanroyals) May 26, 2024

– 2 Time winning captain.
– 1 time IPL winner as a mentor*.
– 3 times Playoffs as a captain.
– 3 times Playoffs as a mentor.


— Mufaddal Vohra (@mufaddal_vohra) May 26, 2024

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter