DHAKA, Bangladesh – At the start of the second inning, when hitters were not allowed to change positions, Barishal captain Shakib was originally observed directing his batters from the boundary ropes. However, he immediately ran onto the field.
Shakib Al Hasan, a Bangladeshi all-rounder, came under the spotlight once more after he got into yet another altercation with the umpires while Fortune Barishal and Rangpur Riders were playing in the Bangladesh Premier League.
Although Shakib Al Hasan stormed onto the field from the dugout before the second innings had begun, the dispute nonetheless began before a ball was bowled.
Barishal’s innings was started by Anamul Haque Bijoy and Chaturanga De Silva, although it was still unclear who would take the strike.
Rakibul Hasan, a left-arm spinner for Rangpur, was set to start the match, while left-handed De Silva was ready to take the strike. Rangpur, though, sent in Mahedi Hasan after observing a left-handed pitcher take the strike. Barishal’s openers switched places to alter the match in their favor. The strike was received by Anamul Haque Bijoy.
Rakibul once more received the ball from Rangpur, who were anxious for a winning match.
Shakib, the captain of the Barishal team, was initially observed directing his batters from the boundary ropes. He hurried onto the field nonetheless because he wanted Anamul Haque Bijoy to receive the strike, but the umpire forbade it. As confusion reigned, he was spotted on the field having a lively conversation with both umpires.
As is customary for #ShakibAlHasan, he is not happy and is making his stance very plain. Before the second innings of the match between Barishal and Riders has even begun, there is drama.
According to the rules, the batting side chooses who will take strike after deciding which bowler would bowl, according to Barishal manager Sazzad Ahmed Shipon in a press release.
“In this instance, Shakib wanted Anamul Haque Bijoy to take a strike rather than Chaturanga after witnessing Sheikh Mahedi enter the fray to bowl. However, the umpire was refusing to permit it. Shakib went onto the pitch to talk about it,” the manager was also cited as saying.
In the end, Rakibul, a left-arm spinner, won the match against Chaturanga De Silva, a left-handed batsman.
Shakib’s entry onto the field from the dugout may have violated several regulations, although this has not yet been determined.