T20 World Cup 2024: Date, Match Time, TV Channels & Where To Watch It Online

Jun 2, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The wait is finally over! The ninth edition of the ICC T20 World Cup kicks off on Saturday, June 1st, with the co-hosts, USA, taking on their North American neighbours, Canada, at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Dallas, Texas. This historic encounter marks the beginning of a global cricketing extravaganza that promises high-octane action and nail-biting finishes.

Following the opening match, the cricketing spotlight will shift to Guyana on June 2nd, where two-time champions West Indies will commence their campaign against Papua New Guinea. The Windies, boasting a passionate home crowd behind them, will be aiming to replicate their 2012 and 2016 triumphs, and etch their name in T20 World Cup history once again.

India eyes World Cup glory

Team India, the 2007 champions and 2014 finalists, will begin their campaign on June 5th against Ireland. Cricket fans across the globe eagerly anticipate India’s journey, particularly their much-awaited clash against arch-rivals Pakistan, scheduled for June 9th. The Men in Blue will play three of their group stage matches at the newly-built Nassau County International Stadium in New York City before heading to Florida to face Canada on June 15th.

A tournament set to break viewership records

With 20 teams vying for the coveted T20 World Cup trophy, the upcoming edition promises to be the most exciting and unpredictable yet. Cricket enthusiasts worldwide are gearing up to witness a spectacle that is expected to shatter television and online viewership records. The electrifying atmosphere, coupled with the fierce competition, will undoubtedly make this T20 World Cup a tournament to remember.

Also READ: T20 World Cup 2024 Opening Ceremony – Date, Time, Performers & Live Streaming details

T20 World Cup 2024: Full Schedule

June 1:

Match 1: United States v Canada, Dallas – 12:30 am GMT

June 2:

Match 2: West Indies v Papua New Guinea, Guyana – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 3: Namibia v Oman, Barbados – 12:30 am GMT (June 3 in India)

June 3:

Match 4: Sri Lanka v South Africa, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 5: Afghanistan v Uganda, Guyana – 12:30 am GMT (June 4 in India)

June 4:

Match 6: England v Scotland, Barbados – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 7: Netherlands v Nepal, Dallas – 3:30 pm GMT

June 5:

Match 8: India v Ireland, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 9: Papua New Guinea v Uganda, Guyana – 11:30 pm GMT (June 6 in India)

Match 10: Australia v Oman, Barbados – 12:30 am GMT (June 6 in India)

June 6:

Match 11: United States v Pakistan, Dallas – 3:30 pm GMT

Match 12: Namibia v Scotland, Barbados – 7:00 pm GMT

June 7:

Match 13: Canada v Ireland, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 14: New Zealand v Afghanistan, Guyana – 11:30 pm GMT (June 8 in India)

Match 15: Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, Dallas – 12:30 am GMT (June 8 in India)

June 8:

Match 16: Netherlands v South Africa, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 17: Australia v England, Barbados – 5:00 pm GMT

Match 18: West Indies v Uganda, Guyana – 12:30 am GMT  (June 9 in India)

June 9:

Match 19: India v Pakistan, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 20: Oman v Scotland, Antigua – 5:00 pm GMT

June 10:

Match 21: South Africa v Bangladesh, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

June 11:

Match 22: Pakistan v Canada, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 23: Sri Lanka v Nepal, Florida – 11:30 pm GMT (June 12 in India)

Match 24: Australia v Namibia, Antigua – 12:30 am GMT (June 12 in India)

June 12:

Match 25: United States v India, New York – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 26: West Indies v New Zealand, Trinidad – 12:30 am GMT (June 13 in India)

June 13:

Match 27: Bangladesh v Netherlands, St Vincent – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 28: England v Oman, Antigua – 7:00 pm GMT (June 14 in India)

Match 29: Afghanistan v Papua New Guinea, Trinidad – 12:30 am GMT (June 14 in India)

June 14:

Match 30: United States v Ireland, Florida – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 31: South Africa v Nepal, St Vincent – 11:30 pm GMT (June 15 in India)

Match 32: New Zealand v Uganda, Trinidad – 12:30 am GMT (June 15 in India)

June 15:

Match 33: India v Canada, Florida – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 34: Namibia v England, Antigua – 5:00 pm GMT

Match 35: Australia v Scotland, St Lucia – 12:30 am GMT (June 16 in India)

June 16:

Match 36: Pakistan v Ireland, Florida – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 37: Bangladesh v Nepal, St Vincent – 11:30 pm GMT (June 17 in India)

Match 38: Sri Lanka v Netherlands, St Lucia – 12:30 am GMT (June 17 in India)

June 17:

Match 39: New Zealand v Papua New Guinea, Trinidad – 2:30 pm GMT

Match 40: West Indies v Afghanistan, St Lucia – 12:30 am GMT (June 18 in India)

June 19-24: Super 8s
June 26:

Semifinal 1, Trinidad – 12:30 am GMT (June 27 in India)

June 27:

Semifinal 2, Guyana – 2:30 pm GMT

June 29:

Final, Barbados – 1:00 pm GMT

Note: IST= GMT+5:30 hrs

Broadcast and Live Streaming details

India: Star Sports; Disney + Hotstar app
Australia: Amazon Prime Video
Netherlands: NOS; ICC.tv
New Zealand: Sky Sport NZ
Pakistan: PTV, Ten Sports; Myco and Tamasha apps
USA & Canada: Sling TV – Willow TV & Willow Xtra (sign up here)
UAE and MENA Countries: CricLife Max, CricLife Max 2; StarzON, StarzPlay app
UK & Northern Ireland: Sky Sports Cricket, Sky Sports Main Event, Sky Sports Action; SkyGO, NOW and Sky Sports app
West Indies: ESPN Caribbean; ESPN Play Caribbean (sign up here)
South Africa, Uganda and Namibia: SuperSport
Sri Lanka: TV1, Sirasa TV, Shakti TV; ICC.tv
Rest of the world: ICC.tv

Also READ: England all-rounder Chris Woakes reveals the reason behind his absence from professional cricket

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter