Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021-22 League Edition Meghalaya vs Manipur Round 3 Plate Team News, Match Preview, Probable Playing XI, and the Match Prediction

Dec 11, 2021

Spread the love

This content has been archived. It may no longer be relevant

In the third round of the Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021, Meghalaya will square off against Manipur in a Plate fixture at Jaipuria Vidyalaya Ground in Jaipur.

Meghalaya has won both their games so far and will be high on confidence. They defeated Bihar in a nail-biting contest in their most recent fixture. It went down to the wire and Meghalaya managed to hold their nerves to win the game by a solitary run.

After being asked to bat first, Meghalaya posted 273 on the board, losing six wickets. Bihar got off to a good start but Meghalaya bowlers fought hard to knock over Bihar on 272, winning the thrilling game by one run.

Manipur, meanwhile, is struggling in the competition. They have played two games so far, failing to win both.

Manipur lost to Tripura in their last fixture. After electing to bowl first, the bowlers struggled to make an impact as Tripura posted 273 on the board, losing only two wickets. Manipur batters failed to adapt to the conditions as they could only manage to score 187 in their 50 overs, losing the game by 86 runs.


Match: Meghalaya vs. Manipur, Round 3, Vijay Hazare Trophy 2021
Date and Time: December 11th, 2021, Saturday, 09:00 AM IST
Venue: Jaipuria Vidyalaya Ground, Jaipur


The pitch at Jaipuria Vidyalaya Ground is on the slower side. It will assist spinners from both sides as the surface tends to get slower as the game progresses. The batters need to be patient while playing their strokes.


The temperature in Jaipur is expected to range between 9 and 24 degrees Celsius. The conditions will be perfect for a game of cricket.



Chirag Khurana displayed a batting masterclass at the top of the order as he remained unbeaten on 117, helping his side post 273 on the board. The wickets were spread among the bowlers and they held their nerves, in the end, to win the game by a solitary run.


  • Chirag Khurana
  • Kishan
  • Rohit Shah
  • Punit Bisht (c & wk)
  •  Lerry
  • D B Ravi Teja
  • Dippu
  • Akash Kumar
  • Chengkam Sangma
  • Ram, Aryan


The bowlers struggled to make breakthroughs as Tripura managed to score 273 in their 50 overs, losing only two wickets. Langlonyamba M tried his level best by scoring 78 but failed to take his side across the line as they fell short by 86 runs.


  • P Prafullomani (wk)
  • Narsingh Yadav (c)
  • Karnajit Y
  • Jayanta
  • L Gibson
  • Langlonyamba M
  • Johnson
  • Bishworjit
  • Kishan
  • Homendro
  • Thomas M


The two sides have had contrasting journeys in the competition so far. Meghalaya has won both their games whereas Manipur is yet to win a game.

Meghalaya has the winning momentum behind them and is expected to come out on top on Saturday.

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter