AFG vs IRE 2024, One-off Test: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Afghanistan vs Ireland

Feb 27, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Afghanistan are set to engage in a multi-format series against Ireland, commencing with the upcoming one-off Test match scheduled to begin on February 28 at the Tolerance Oval in Abu Dhabi. Hashmatullah Shahidi will lead the Afghan side, while Andrew Balbirnie will captain the Irish team. The two sides have previously met only once in the red-ball cricket, with Afghanistan registering a victory by seven wickets in that encounter in 2019.

Afghanistan v Ireland in UAE, 2024, One-off Test:

Date and Time: February 28, 2024, 10:00 am local time/ 6:00 am GMT/ 11:30 am IST
Venue: Tolerance Oval, Abu Dhabi

Tolerance Oval Pitch Report:

The Tolerance Oval in Abu Dhabi is renowned for its batting-friendly pitch, providing batters with optimal conditions to execute their shots effectively. The surface offers consistent bounce, ensuring that batters receive full value for their strokes. Additionally, the pitch is not solely advantageous for batters, as pacers can anticipate some movement with the new ball, adding an element of challenge and balance to the game.

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Ikram Alikhail
Batters: Paul Stirling, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Andrew Balbirnie, Ibrahim Zadran
All-rounders: Andy McBrine, Karim Janat, Curtis Campher
Bowlers: Mark Adair, Zahir Khan

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Curtis Campher (c), Ibrahim Zadran (vc)
Choice 2: Rahmanullah Gurbaz (c), Rahmat Shah (vc)

Also READ: Afghanistan vs Ireland 2024, One-off Test: Date, Match Time, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Abdul Malik, Baheer Shah, James McCollum, PJ Moor

AFG vs IRE Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 28, 6:00 am GMT):

AFG vs IRE, Dream11 Team (Image Source: Screenshot Dream11)


Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah (vc), Ikram Alikhail (wk), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Noor Ali Zadran, Abdul Malik, Baheer Shah, Nasir Jamal, Karim Janat, Khalil Gurbaz, Zahir Khan, Zia Ur Rehman Akbar, Nijat Masoud, Ibrahim Abdulrahimzai and Naveed Zadran.

Ireland: Mark Adair, Andrew Balbirnie (c), Curtis Campher, George Dockrell, Matthew Foster, Graham Hume, Andy McBrine, Barry McCarthy, James McCollum, PJ Moor, Paul Stirling, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker, Theo van Woerkom, Craig Young

Also READ: Rashid Khan misses out as Afghanistan announces squad for the one-off Test against Ireland

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter