Today's Latest Bangla Sports News | Sports News in Bengali | MCW Sports

PKL 2023: Here is everything you need to know about the new season

Dec 3, 2023

Pro Kabaddi League fans are set to witness an enthralling season as the action kick starts on the 2nd of December. 12 teams are in the fray for the biggest Kabbadi League title in the world as Jaipur Pink Panthers will look to defend their crown. 

Indian skipper Pawan Sehrawat will be in action along with the league’s top scorer Pardeep Narwal. The first two games of the new season will be played on Saturday with Gujarat Giants taking on Telegu Titans. 

The second game of the day will witness U Mumba take on UP Yoddhas who will be captained by Pardeep Narwal. In this article, we take a closer look at all the details you need ahead of the 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League. 

Where will the match be held?

The first week of the tournament will be played in Gujarat with the EKA Arena hosting the matches. The entire list of venues is below 

  • Week 1 – EKA Arena –Gujarat 
  • Week 2- Sree Kantaveera Stadium – Bengaluru
  • Week 3 – Badminton Hall in Balewadi Sports Complex –Pune
  • Week 4 – Jawaharlal Nehru Indoor Stadium, Chennai
  • Week 5- Shaheed Vijay Singh Pathik Sports Complex, Noida
  • Week 6- Sardar Vallabhai Patel Indoor Stadium, Mumbai
  • Week 7 – Sawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur
  • Week 8 – Gachibowli Stadium, Hyderabad
  • Week 9 – Patliputra Stadium, Patna
  • Week 10 – Thyagaraj Stadium, New Delhi
  • Week 11- Netaji Indoor Stadium
  • Week 12 – Tau Devi Lal HUDA Sports Complex, Haryana 

Teams participating in the league

  • Bengal Warriors
  • Bengaluru Bulls
  • Dabang Delhi KC 
  • U Mumba 
  • Patna Pirates
  • Jaipur Pink Panthers
  • Telegu Titans
  • Gujarat Gians
  • UP Yoddhas
  • Tamil Thalaivas
  • Puneri Paltan
  • Haryana Steelers

League Start and End date

  • The 10th season of the Pro Kabaddi League begins on the 2nd of December and the finals will be played on 21st February, 2024. 

Live Coverage Details

  • Star Sports India will broadcast the games on their HD and SD Channels, while Disney Hotstar will broadcast them on the OTT platforms. 

Time of live coverage

  • The first game will begin at 7:00 PM IST and the second game will begin an hour later at 8: PM IST

Related Posts

MCW Sports Subscribe
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter