Today's Latest Bangla Sports News | Sports News in Bengali | MCW Sports

Twitter Reactions: Netizens react as Comilla Victorians clinch record-fourth BPL title

Feb 26, 2023

No tags for this post.

Twitter Reactions: Netizens react as Comilla Victorians clinch record-fourth BPL title

Johnson Charles was integral for the team on their way to the title victory.

Comilla Victorians. (Photo Source: Twitter)


Jr. Staff Writer

View : 9.3K

3 Min Read

Updated – Feb 16, 2023, 22:29 IST

Get every cricket updates! Follow us on

Comilla Victorians have been crowned the champions of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2023 after they defeated Sylhet Strikers in the penultimate match of the tournament. Strikers set a cracker of a contest in the final as they notched up 175 on the scoreboard in 20 overs. The unbeaten knock of Mushfiqur Rahim was integral for Strikers in setting up a run chase for Victorians.

Opener Najmul Hossain Shanto also completed his half-century as he notched up 64 runs off 45 balls. Mustafizur Rahman was the best bowler for Victorians, as he struck twice, taking the wickets of Ryan Burl and George Linde. Rahman gave away 31 runs in four overs and took two wickets.

Victorians also started off their innings in fabulous fashion as opener Litton Das scored 55 off 39 deliveries. Sunil Narine and skipper Imrul Kayes were unable to perform with the bat, but Johnson Charles and Moeen Ali saw Victorians through after scoring 79* and 25* runs, respectively.

Johnson Charles propels Comilla Victorians to silverware

The 34-year-old Johnson Charles was undoubtedly the star of the BPL final. The Windies wicket-keeper scored an unbeaten 79 off 52 deliveries and propelled his side to the title victory. Rubel Hossain provided Strikers with some hope as he took two wickets and gave away 39 runs in four overs.

With four balls left in the match, Comilla Victorians won the 2023 edition of the BPL by seven wickets. They finished in second place on the table despite being tied on points with Sylhet Strikers, who finished first but lost the final of the competition.

The collapse of Sylhet Striker’s middle and lower order cost them the match. Thisara Perera and George Linde were unable to perform with the bat and it made a big difference.

Here’s how Twitter reacted to Comilla Victorian’s title triumph:

For a better experience: Download the CricTracker app from the IOS App Store and Google Play Store

Related Posts

MCW Sports Subscribe
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Generated by Feedzy
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter