BPL 2024, COV vs RAN: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Comilla Victorians vs Rangpur Riders

Mar 18, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Comilla Victorians will take on Rangpur Riders in the 40th match of the ongoing Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2024. The contest is scheduled to take place at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chattogram on Tuesday.

Both Victorians and Riders have performed exceptionally well this season, occupying the second and first place in the points table, respectively. While the Riders have already sealed their spot in the knock-out stage, the Victorians will also be eager to get their ticket to the semis.

BPL 2024, Match 40:

Date and time: February 20; 12:30 pm GMT/ 06:00 pm IST/ 06:30 pm local
Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram.

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium Pitch Report:

The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium has gained recognition for its pitch that heavily favours bowlers, providing a formidable challenge for batters. The slow and challenging surface makes the task of scoring runs swiftly a formidable one for batters. As the game advances, spinners find considerable support from the pitch, especially in the latter stages, amplifying the difficulty for batters and emphasizing the advantageous conditions for spin bowling.

COV vs RAN Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicket-keepers: Litton Das, Nurul Hasan
Batters: Imrul Kayes, Reeza Hendricks, Towhid Hridoy
All-rounders: Shakib Al Hasan, Moeen Ali, Mahedi Hasan
Bowlers: Hasan Mahmud, Hasan Murad, Aminul Islam

COV vs RAN Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Mahedi Hasan (vc)
Choice 2: Litton Das (c), Towhid Hridoy (vc)

Also READ: Bangladesh Premier League 2024: Complete squads of all seven teams in BPL T20

COV vs RAN Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Rony Talukdar, Johnson Charles, Musfik Hasan, Brandon King

COV vs RAN Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 20, 12:30 pm GMT):

COV vs RAN Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ – Bangladesh Premier League 2024: Broadcast and Live Streaming details – When & Where to Watch in India, Pakistan, Australia, UK & other countries


Comilla Victorians: Johnson Charles, Litton Das (wk), Imrul Kayes (c), Towhid Hridoy, Khushdil Shah, Andre Russell, Jaker Ali, Sunil Narine, Mustafizur Rahman, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Tanvir Islam, Mahidul Islam Ankon, Rishad Hossain, Naseem Shah, Matthew Forde, Musfik Hasan, Rahkeem Cornwall.

Rangpur Riders: Rony Talukdar, Reeza Hendricks, Brandon King, Shakib Al Hasan, Nurul Hasan (wk & c), Mahedi Hasan, James Neesham, Shamim Hossain, Dwaine Pretorius, Hasan Mahmud, Hasan Murad, Ripon Mondol, Imran Tahir, Tom Moores, Ashiqur Zaman, Fazle Mahmud, Salman Irshad, Yasir Mohammad, Ihsanullah, Abu Hider Rony.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit CricketTimes.com.

MCW Sports Subscribe
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter