BBL|13 Challenger, HEA vs STR: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers

Jan 24, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Brisbane Heat will square off with Adelaide Strikers in the Challenger of the Big Bash League (BBL) 2023-24 on Monday.

The winner of the upcoming game will progress to the finals of the BBL season 13.

Big Bash League 2023-24, HEA vs STR:

Date and time: January 22, 2024; 08:40 am GMT | 02:10 pm IST | 06:40 pm local
Venue: Carrara Oval, Queensland

Carrara Oval Pitch Report

The pitch at Carrara Oval stadium is notably supportive for fast bowlers, offering an advantageous mix of good bounce and speed. During the initial phases of the match, the fast bowlers take advantage of the swinging conditions, presenting a challenging scenario for batsmen facing their deliveries. Nevertheless, as the match progresses, batsmen discover opportunities to score effectively, and the pitch tends to provide limited assistance to spin bowlers.

HEA vs STR Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeeper: Jimmy Peirson
Batters: Jake Weatherald, D’Arcy Short
All-rounders: Michael Neser, Matthew Short, Paul Walter, Cameron Boyce, David Payne, Xavier Bartlett
Bowlers: Spencer Johnson, Lloyd Pope

HEA vs STR Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Matthew Short (c), Michael Neser (vc)
Choice 2: Paul Walter (c), Spencer Johnson (vc)

Also READ: Twitter reactions – Jake Weatherald, Lloyd Pope shine as Adelaide Strikers beat Perth Scorchers to set up Challenger clash with Brisbane Heat | BBL|13

HEA vs STR Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Matthew Kuhnemann, Matthew Renshaw, Josh Brown, Henry Thornton

HEA vs STR Dream11 Team for today’s match (Jan 22, 08:40 am GMT):

HEA vs STR Dream11 Team for today’s match (Screengrab: Dream11)


Brisbane Heat: Usman Khawaja (c), Xavier Bartlett, Sam Billings (wk), Josh Brown, Max Bryant, Spencer Johnson, Matthew Kuhnemann, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan McSweeney, Colin Munro, Michael Neser, Jimmy Peirson, Will Prestwidge, Matthew Renshaw, Mitchell Swepson, Paul Walter, Jack Wildermuth

Adelaide Strikers: Matthew Short (c), Chris Lynn, D’Arcy Short, Jake Weatherald, Harry Nielsen (wk), Adam Hose, James Bazley, Jamie Overton, Wes Agar, Brendan Doggett, Cameron Boyce, Ben Manenti, Henry Thornton, David Payne, Lloyd Pope

Also READ: David Warner slams Cricket Australia over his bizarre leadership ban

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter