Australia vs West Indies 2024, ODI Series: Broadcast, Live Streaming details – When and where to watch in India, Australia, USA, UK & other countries

Feb 1, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

After an exhilarating Test series that saw both Australia and the West Indies showcasing their cricketing prowess, the focus now shifts to the One Day International (ODI) leg as the two cricketing powerhouses gear up to face each other in a three-match series set to commence on February 02 in Melbourne.

In a significant development, Australian cricket stalwart Steve Smith is set to lead the Australian team in the absence of Pat Cummins, who, along with key pace bowlers Josh Hazlewood and Mitchell Starc, has been rested for the upcoming ODIs. Travis Head, known for his consistent batting performances, will assume the role of deputy to Smith, adding depth to the Australian squad.

On the West Indies side, Shai Hope will continue to helm the team in the 50-overs format. However, the absence of Shamar Joseph, who played a pivotal role in the recently-concluded Test series but is sidelined due to a toe injury, will be felt by the West Indies squad as they prepare for the ODI challenge against the World Champions.

The upcoming ODI series holds particular significance for Australia as it marks their first ODI campaign following the retirement of veteran cricketer David Warner. The New South Wales superstar confirmed his retirement from ODIs just before the final Test against Pakistan at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) in January. With Mitchell Marsh also unavailable for selection, having been rested to manage his workload, Australia will be on the lookout for a quality opener to fill the void left by Warner’s departure and strengthen their batting lineup.

West Indies tour of Australia 2024, ODI Series Fixtures, Venues and Timings:

First ODI: February 02; Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne; 09:00 am IST / 03:30 am GMT / 02:30 pm Local
Second ODI: February 04; Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney; 09:00 am IST / 03:30 am GMT / 02:30 pm Local
Third ODI: February 06; Manuka Oval, Canberra; 09:00 am IST / 03:30 am GMT / 02:30 pm Local

Also WATCH: Carl Hooper and Brian Lara in tears as West Indies register their first win in Australia since 1997


Australia: Steve Smith (c), Travis Head (vc), Sean Abbott, Xavier Bartlett, Jake Fraser-McGurk, Cameron Green, Aaron Hardie, Josh Inglis, Marnus Labuschagne, Lance Morris, Matt Short, Will Sutherland, Adam Zampa

West Indies: Shai Hope (c), Alzarri Joseph, Alick Athanaze, Teddy Bishop, Keacy Carty, Roston Chase, Matthew Forde, Justin Greaves, Kavem Hodge, Tevin Imlach, Gudakesh Motie, Kjorn Ottley, Romario Shepherd, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr.

Broadcast and live Streaming details:

India: Disney + Hotstar, Star Sports Network
Australia: Fox Cricket, Kayo Sport
USA and Canada: Sling TV – Willow TV (sign up here)
UK: TNT Sport
South Africa: SuperSport
New Zealand: Sky Sports 2

Also READ: Aussie spin maestro Nathan Lyon picks the next ‘Jacques Kallis’ of international cricket

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Bundesliga International agrees on a regional partnership with Mega Casino World in Asia
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter