SL vs AFG 2024, 2nd ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan 2024

Feb 11, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Sri Lanka will take on against Afghanistan in the second ODI of the three-match series on Sunday. The contest will take place at the Pallekele International Cricket Stadium.

The Islanders defeated the Afghans by 42 runs in the high-voltage first encounter of the series and will be aiming to seal the contest in the upcoming match. Conversely, the Afghans will be eager to bounce back.

Afghanistan tour of Sri Lanka 2024, 2nd ODI:

Date and Time: February 11, 2024, 02:30 pm local time/ 09:00 am GMT/ 02:30 pm IST
Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium

Pallekele International Cricket Stadium Pitch Report:

The Pallekele Cricket Stadium has gained acclaim for its exceptional batting pitch, offering little support to fast bowlers. This creates an environment conducive to graceful stroke play, ensuring an enjoyable batting experience. Batters frequently exploit numerous scoring opportunities once they find their rhythm and settle comfortably.

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicket-keepers: Kusal Mendis, Ikram Alikhail
Batters: Ibrahim Zadran, Pathum Nissanka, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Charith Asalanka
All-rounders: Azmatullah Omarzai, Wanindu Hasaranga, Mohammad Nabi
Bowlers: Dilshan Madhushanka, Dushmanta Chameera

Also READ: 7 fastest double centurions in men’s ODI history; Pathum Nissanka joins the elite list

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Pathum Nissanka (c), Mohammad Nabi (vc)
Choice 2: Dilshan Madhushanka (c), Kusal Mendis (vc)

SL vs AFG Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Fazalhaq Farooqui, Dunith Wellalage, Gulbadin Naib, Janith Liyanage

SL vs AFG Dream11 Team for today’s match (Feb 11, 09:00 am GMT)

SL vs AFG Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screengrab)

Also READ: Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan, ODI series: Date, Match Time, Venue, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details


Sri Lanka: Dhananjaya de Silva (c), Kusal Mendis (vc), Dimuth Karunaratne, Nishan Madushka, Angelo Mathews, Dinesh Chandimal, Sadeera Samarawickrema, Ramesh Mendis, Kamindu Mendis, Lahiru Udara, Prabath Jayasuriya, Asitha Fernando, Kasun Rajitha,Vishwa Fernando, Chamika Gunasekara, Milan Ratnayake

Afghanistan: Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmat Shah (vc), Ikram Alikhail (wk), Mohammad Ishaq (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Noor Ali Zadran, Abdul Malik, Baheer Shah, Nasir Jamal, Qais Ahmad, Zahir Khan, Zia Ur Rehman Akbar, Yamin Ahmadzai, Nijat Masoud, Mohammad Saleem Safi and Naveed Zadran.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
MCW Thunders Into the Cricket Scene with the Mississauga Partnership of the Bangla Tigers
MCW Euro 2024 Cup Weekly Cashback
MCW and San Francisco Unicorns: Gold Meets Orange, Deal is Sealed
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter