ZM-W vs IR-W, 1st ODI: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Zimbabwe Women vs Ireland Women 2023-24

Jan 24, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Zimbabwe Women are gearing up to take on Ireland Women in the first ODI of Ireland’s Women’s tour of Zimbabwe 2024. The encounter is scheduled to take place at the Harare Sports Club in Harare on Thursday (January 18).

Led by Mary-Anne Musonda, the hosts will be eager to impose their domination right from the beginning of the series. At the same time, the visitors will be focused on getting victory in the first clash and setting the tone for upcoming encounters.

Ireland Women’s tour of Zimbabwe 2023-24, 1st ODI:

Date and time: January 18, 2024; 12:45 pm IST/ 07:15 am GMT/ 9:15 am local
Venue: Harare Sports Club, Harare.

Harare Sports Club Pitch Report:

The Harare Sports Club pitch typically provides a favourable setting for batters during the initial phases of the game. However, expectations suggest that the conditions will increasingly favour spin bowlers as the match advances. Consequently, winning the toss will likely prompt the decision to bat first, with the strategic aim of establishing a substantial total on the scoreboard.

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicket-keepers: Amy Hunter
Batters: Mary-Anne Musonda, Gaby Lewis, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast
All-rounders: Laura Delany, Arlene Kelly, Nyasha Gwanzura
Bowler: Precious Marange, Cara Murray, Francisca Chipare

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Laura Delany (c), Arlene Kelly (vc)
Choice 2: Mary-Anne Musonda (c), Amy Hunter (vc)

Also READ – Zimbabwe Women vs Ireland Women 2024, ODI series: Date, Match Time, Venue, Squads, Broadcast and Live Streaming details

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Chiedza Dhururu, Rebecca Stokell, Kelis Ndhlovu, Ava Canning

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Team for today’s match (January 18, 07:15 am GMT)

ZM-W vs IR-W Dream11 Team (Image CC- Dream11 screenshot)

Also READ: South Africa name 15-member Women’s squad for the white-ball series against Australia


Zimbabwe Women: Mary-Anne Musonda (c), Beloved Biza, Francisca Chipare, Chiedza Dhururu (wk), Nyasha Gwanzura, Lindokuhle Mabhero, Precious Marange, Audrey Mazvishaya, Pellagia Mujaji, Chipo Mugeri-Tiripano, Ashley Ndiraya, Kelis Ndhlovu, Nomvelo Sibanda, Loreen Tshuma, Adel Zimunu

Ireland Women: Laura Delany (c), Ava Canning, Alana Dalzell, Georgina Dempsey, Sarah Forbes, Amy Hunter, Arlene Kelly, Gaby Lewis, Joanna Loughran, Jane Maguire, Cara Murray, Leah Paul, Orla Prendergast, Freya Sargent, Rebecca Stokell.

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter