PSL 2024: Complete list of award winners

Mar 21, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The curtains drew on the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 in a fitting fashion as Islamabad United defeated the formidable Multan Sultans in the final showdown of the event and lifted their second league title. The summit clash witnessed Islamabad outshine Multan in all facets of the game and treated fans to a thrilling conclusion.

Imad Wasim’s brilliance steers Islamabad United to championship triumph

Imad Wasim shone brightly for the Islamabad-based side in their title-clinching victory, delivering a sensational five-wicket haul. Not only did he excel with the ball, but he also made a valuable contribution of 19 runs with the bat, playing a pivotal role in his team’s championship triumph.

Experienced icons and rising stars team up to make PSL 2024 a grand success

As the dust settles on the electrifying finale and fans bask in Islamabad United’s well-earned triumph, it’s also imperative to recognize the outstanding performances that illuminated PSL 2024 and the individuals who contributed to making this season truly memorable and successful. From awe-inspiring batting displays to mesmerizing bowling spells, the tournament witnessed the emergence of new talents and the reaffirmation of established stars. On that note, let’s take a closer look at the recipients of the prestigious awards from PSL 2024.

Also WATCH: Islamabad United players wave Palestine flags post PSL 2024 final win; video goes viral

PSL 2024 award winners

Player of the tournament: Shadab Khan (305 runs and 14 wickets)
Hanif Mohammad Cap for most runs: Babar Azam (569 runs)
Fazal Mahmood Cap for most wickets: Usama Mir (24 wickets)
Best Batter of the PSL 2024: Usman Khan (430 runs comprising two centuries)
Best Bowler of the PSL 2024: Usama Mir (24 wickets)
Wicket-keeper of the tournament: Azam Khan (10 dismissals)
Fielder of the tournament: Irfan Khan Niazi (8 catches)
All-rounder of the tournament: Saim Ayub (345 runs and eight wickets)
Emerging player of the tournament: Irfan Khan Niazi
Best umpire of the tournament: Asif Yaqoob
Spirit of cricket Award: Peshawar Zalmi

Also READ: Salary of Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) players; check out how much Virat Kohli and Glenn Maxwell earn

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter