PSL 2024: Complete squads of all six teams after players’ draft

Jan 23, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

The anticipation surrounding the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 season reached a fever pitch as the much-awaited players’ draft in Lahore on December 13. With 485 players initially vying for spots in the league, the franchises had the crucial task of finalizing their 18-man squads, ensuring they had the right mix of talent and experience to navigate the challenges of the upcoming season.

The draft process mandated teams to select three players each from the platinum, diamond, and gold categories. Additionally, five players from the silver and emerging categories were to be picked, along with two more from the supplementary player pool. The drafting strategy was intense, and some high-profile names found new homes, setting the stage for an exhilarating PSL 2024.

Notable picks at the PSL 2024 draft

Several marquee players attracted attention during the draft, adding an extra layer of excitement to the league. The acquisitions of Kieron Pollard (Karachi Kings), Mohammad Amir (Quetta Gladiators), Rassie van der Dussen (Lahore Qalandars), and Dawid Malan (Multan Sultans) were among the highlights, ensuring that the squads were fortified with international experience as well as overseas firepower.

Complete squads of all six teams for PSL 2024

Now that the dust has settled on the draft, here’s a closer look at how the complete squads of all six teams shape up for the upcoming PSL season.

1. Lahore Qalandars:

Shaheen Shah Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Rassie van der Dussen (South Africa), Haris Rauf, David Wiese (Namibia), Sahibzada Farhan, Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Abdullah Shafique, Zaman Khan, Mirza Tahir Baig, Rashid Khan (Afghanistan), Mohammad Imran, Ahsan Bhatti, Dan Lawrence (England), Jahandad Khan, Syed Faridoun Mahmood, Shai Hope (West Indies), Kamran Ghulam.

2. Karachi Kings:

Kieron Pollard (West Indies), Daniel Sams (Australia), Mohammad Nawaz, James Vince (England), Hasan Ali, Tim Seifert (New Zealand), Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa), Mir Hamza, Muhammad Akhlaq, Mohammad Amir Khan, Anwar Ali, Arafat Minhas, Muhammad Irfan Khan, Sirajuddin, Saad Baig, Jamie Overton (England).

3. Peshawar Zalmi:

Babar Azam, Rovman Powell (West Indies), Noor Ahmad (Afghanistan), Saim Ayub, Tom Kohler-Cadmore (England), Asif Ali, Mohammad Haris, Aamir Jamal, Naveen-ul-Haq (Afghanistan), Khurram Shahzad, Salman Irshad, Arif Yaqoob, Umair Afridi, Daniel Mousley (England), Haseebullah, Mohammad Zeeshan, Lungi Ngidi (South Africa), Mehran Mumtaz.

Also READ: Karachi Kings announces a new captain ahead of the PSL 2024

4. Islamabad United:

Shadab Khan, Naseem Shah, Jordan Cox (England), Imad Wasim, Azam Khan, Tymal Mills (England), Faheem Ashraf, Alex Hales (England), Colin Munro (New Zealand), Rumman Raees, Matthew Forde (Australia), Salman Ali Agha, Qasim Akram, Shahab Khan, Hunain Shah, Ubaid Shah, Shamyl Hussain, Tom Curran (England).

5. Multan Sultans:

Mohammad Rizwan, Iftikhar Ahmed, David Willey (England), Khushdil Shah, Usama Mir, Dawid Malan (England), Abbas Afridi, Reeza Hendricks (South Africa), Reece Topley (England), Ihsanullah, Tayyab Tahir, Shahnawaz Dahani, Mohammad Ali, Usman Khan (UAE), Faisal Akram, Yasir Khan, Chris Jordan (England), Aftab Ibrahim.

6. Quetta Gladiators:

Rilee Rossouw (South Africa), Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies), Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Jason Roy (England), Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Abrar Ahmed, Mohammad Hasnain, Will Smeed (England), Saud Shakeel, Sajjad Ali Jnr, Usman Qadir, Omair Bin Yousuf, Adil Naz, Khawaja Nafay, Akeal Hosein (West Indies), Sohail Khan.

Also READ: Shakib Al Hasan reveals the reason behind his withdrawal from IPL 2024 Auction and the PSL Draft

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter