PAK vs NZ 2024, 1st T20I: Match Prediction, Dream11 Team, Fantasy Tips & Pitch Report | Pakistan vs New Zealand

Apr 19, 2024

No tags for this post.
Spread the love

Pakistan (PAK) will face New Zealand (NZ) in the first T20 International (T20I) of the five-match series on Thursday. Babar Azam will return as Pakistan’s skipper, while Michael Bracewell will lead New Zealand.

The encounter between Pakistan and New Zealand will be played at the Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi.

New Zealand tour of Pakistan 2024, 1st T20I:

Date and Time: Thursday, April 18 at 02:00 pm GMT/ 07:30 pm IST/ 07:00 pm local
Venue: Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium, Rawalpindi

Rawalpindi Cricket Stadium Pitch Report:

The Pindi venue is renowned for its flat pitches, often resulting in high-scoring contests. These wickets offer good bounce, aiding fast bowlers in the early stages of matches and providing spinners with opportunities as the game progresses. Initially, the new ball favours batters, especially during the powerplay overs, enabling them to score briskly. However, as the match unfolds, the pitch loses pace, favouring spinners who can capitalize on the surface’s variations and turns. Despite this, the dew factor could influence proceedings, potentially benefiting the chasing team.

PAK vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Picks:

Wicketkeepers: Mohammad Rizwan
Batters: Babar Azam, Mark Chapman, Cole McConchie, Fakhar Zaman
All-rounders: Jimmy Neesham, Shadab Khan
Bowlers: Mohammad Amir, Ish Sodhi, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah

PAK vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Captain and Vice-Captain:

Choice 1: Babar Azam (c), Jimmy Neesham (vc)
Choice 2: Mohammad Rizwan (c), Shaheen Afridi (vc)

Also READ: PAK vs NZ, 2024: Pakistan’s best playing XI for the T20I series against New Zealand

PAK vs NZ Dream11 Prediction Backups:

Imad Wasim, Michael Bracewell, Tim Seifert, Saim Ayub

PAK vs NZ Dream11 Team for today’s match (April 18, 02:00 pm GMT):

PAK vs NZ First T20I, Dream 11 Fantasy Team


Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Abrar Ahmed, Azam Khan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Usama Mir, Usman Khan, Zaman Khan

New Zealand: Michael Bracewell (c), Finn Allen, Mark Chapman, Josh Clarkson, Jacob Duffy, Dean Foxcroft, Ben Lister, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Jimmy Neesham, Will O’Rourke, Tim Robinson, Ben Sears, Tim Seifert, Ish Sodhi.

Also READ: PAK vs NZ, 2024- New Zealand’s best playing XI for the T20I series against Pakistan

For latest cricket news & updates, visit

MCW Sports Subscribe
ICC World Cup to kickstart soon! Subscribe to MCW for early exclusive giveaway now!
Atlético de Madrid announces Mega Casino World (MCW) as Official Regional Partner
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
Pretoria Capitals announce Mega Casino World as Principal Partner for Season Two of SA20
Mega Casino World announces Anrich Nortje as the newest Brand Ambassador
MCW Sports Joins Gladiators’ Family as Platinum Sponsor for PSL8
MCW Sports - Ambassador
Subscribe to our Newsletter
Subscribe to our Newsletter